There is this fantastic product called a SMASHbook that is basically a more casual, quicker, easier way to scrapbook for those of us lazier types. You just smash whatever you want into your book, and the pages come pre-decorated, so you don’t have to worry about it too much. I collect bits and pieces from all the events, shows, and places I travel to, and then I don’t end up doing anything with them. So when I first saw this, I loved it.

I got a kit for my birthday with a retro blue book.

Image

(I haven’t decorated the cover yet.) The kit also included decorative tape, pockets. a mini notepad, a pen that has a glue stick at the other end, and a few other things, and I’ve been smashing in it enthusiastically ever since. Here are a few of the pages from my SMASHbook so far:

Image

Just some of  the bunches of stuff I had  to smash in from my trip to London and Cardiff.

Image

I also smashed about my job:

Image

and my kitty cat!

Image

I also have pages about the weddings/showers I’ve been going to this season, my trip to Detroit a couple weeks ago, and other random stuff. I may post more about smashing at some point since I have so much fun with it, but I wanted to share a bit about it with you all now. 🙂

K&Company says it well on the SMASH website:

“For all the things that matter,

And for all the things that don’t.

For all the stuff that’s too good to forget.

For any reason and for no good reason at all.

For all the good ideas, life lists,

Conversations & happenings…

Live it up, glue it down, and SMASH it in.