I was awarded the Versatile Blogger Award from HeyHeyHeatherK at She’s a Crafty Lady. Thank you so much! This is my first blog award. 😀

The rules of receiving the Versatile Blogger Award are as follows…

Nominees must: Tell seven things about themselves, pass the award on to up to 15 other blogs, and thank the person who nominated them for the award. Also, no one is obligated to take the award, so don’t feel like you have to accept it.

And I don’t really mind talking about myself, so here are seven things about me:

  1. I love dance/electronic music. The boyfriend and I are going to an electronic music festival in Chicago this weekend that we’re really excited about. If you’re familiar with electronic music, my favorite subgenres are trance and hardstyle.
  2. One of my favorite social things to do is play games, mainly board games and card games. I have a handful of friends who like this too, so whenever I get together with them there is usually some sort of game happening.
  3. Oddly enough, contrary to the above, I’m not super into video games. Except a few like Dragon Age, Mario Kart, and Dance Dance Revolution. And Peggle, if that counts. Shooters are not so much my thing.
  4. My favorite color, by far, is purple. Violet, lavender, royal purple, deep purple… I love most of it. But colors in general are pretty awesome.
  5. I dislike carbonated beverages. This includes soda, sparkling anything, and beer. However, I love wine.
  6. I have traveled more outside the US than within it–and I live in the US. So the next two places I plan on travelling to will most likely be California (LA and San Francisco) and NYC (because I want to meet Julie Andrews and she does a lot of book signings there, and I’ve never been there before.)
  7. I love heights and the adrenaline that comes with them. Some of my favorite experiences have been bungee jumping, roller coasters with high drops, and zip lining. My favorite part of airplane rides is the takeoff (that’s probably normal, though).

I am just going to nominate a couple of my favorite blogs that I’ve been following lately, because I am newer to the craft blogging world and several of the other blogs I follow are already getting a bazillion awards, including this one, so I don’t want to bombard them.

Good Girl Gone Wife

With Scissors and a Spatula

By the way, if anyone wants to link up with me like Good Girl Gone Wife did, let me know! We can swap buttons and I’ll put you in my bar on the right. I also want to take this opportunity to give a shoutout to MD Kenning and his blog, which I’m only not giving the award to because he’s outside of the crafting blog world. He has recently published a book, and I’m working on editing his next one and love it. He’s really talented, so check him out!

