This week was another Scavenger Hunt I enjoyed. I’ve started editing my photos a little more, doing some cropping here and there and other minor things, but I leave most of them alone. I really love getting a naturally good shot without having to mess with it. This week I’m going to switch back to the normal format and not do the gallery, because a lot of people don’t bother to click on them and see them big anyway (even though they look better big!) ๐Ÿ™‚ Linking up with Sarah Halstead this week.

1. Sunset

I didn’t see a lot of interesting sunsets this week, and usually buildings and trees are blocking my view, but I caught this cloudy one peeking between the trees and thought it was pretty.

Paper Heart Camera

2. Sweet

I could not choose between these two pictures, because I think they are both sweet. I went to my cousin Katie’s wedding yesterday, and there was this fantastic dessert bar with all these adorable and delicious desserts: cake pops, tiny cupcakes, macaroons, cheescake shooters, etc. and I just loved looking at their table. And the couple was just super cute and sweet; it was adorable watching Katie and “hot Ryan” throughout the wedding and reception and how in love they are. And how sweet it was that they didn’t stuff each other’s faces (though that would be harder to do with the tiny desserts!)

3. Hanging Around

This panda backpack and penguin, gifts I’ve given the boyfriend, are hanging around his computer chair. This subject matter has so little color anyway that it’s barely noticeable that it is in black and white. ๐Ÿ™‚

4. Funny Face

Moshi kitty is totally making a funny face at Jasmine. They act like siblings, and this was right after some playful roughhousing, so this is only natural. I love it.

5. Space

There’s a space between the two trunks of this tree, and also I’m really taking a picture of space with a shadow under it. Also a great illustration of how brown the grass has gotten due to the worsening, hot drought here in Indiana.

I hope you all enjoyed this week’s photos!

