So, in October for the first time, I signed up to be a Foodie Penpal, where you send a package full of food, homemade or not, to someone, and a different person sends food back to you, so you encounter as many new people as possible. I was excited to see that I was to send my package Galen at OMGosh I’m Vegan; I really like a lot of the recipes on her blog, and it was a fun challenge to make everything vegan.

I am supposed to just talk about what I received and not what I sent, but I STILL haven’t received my package from my foodie penpal yet. I think it got lost in the mail or something… I’m starting to give up on every getting one.  So I’ll just give an overview of what I sent for now and update you all if I ever get my package. Here’s what I sent:

Coconut Lemon Meltaways (recipe from Addicted to Veggies)

Lemon Coconut Meltaway Cookies

As well as a bunch of my homemade vegan nutella, Tofu Scrambler from Fantastic World Foods (I love all their other pre-made vegetarian and vegan mixes too, like hummus, sloppy joes, and refried beans, but this one’s my favorite), and a couple of Chuao chocolate bars I found at the local sweet shop down the street which are delicious.

Foodie Penpal Goodies

Here is everything all packed and ready to go to California:

Packed Foodie Penpal Goodies

I included a letter for Galen explaining all the items I chose, as well. She said she likes them; maybe when I visit California next year we can meet up at a great vegan restaurant!

Hopefully I can post soon on what I received from my Foodie Penpal so that I don’t lose my faith in humanity!

