I did this photo scavenger hunt a few times last year, but I wanted to give it a go again since the boyfriend got me a 50mm lens for Christmas, and I love it. It takes such beautiful pictures indoors in low light in particular. These were all taken this week with my new lens!

 

1. Breakfast

Waffles

Fall pumpkin spice waffles, yumm.

2. Multi-colored

Christmas plates

So, I know there aren’t a LOT of colors involved here, but there are multiple. 🙂 These are the Christmas plates I hung in the kitchen, and I think they’re adorable and had to take a picture before sadly taking them down along with the rest of my Christmas decorations.

3. Starts with the letter C

Moshi Cat

Moshi is so darned photogenic, every time I turn around he is either handsome or adorable and I feel the need to take a picture of him. Jasmine is beautiful too, but Moshi just has such striking features. And he usually stays still unlike Jasmine. This time he was taking up my spot on the couch and cuddling with my blanket.

4. Roll

Wrapping Paper

On top is a roll of my leftover wrapping paper from this year (for presents that weren’t wrapped in word searches) and the bottom is the roll I got on post-Christmas clearance for next year.

5. Future

Doctor Who blanket

This one made me think a bit. Although you can’t see the whole thing in this photo, this is my Doctor Who Tardis blanket (also a Christmas present). Doctor Who episodes often place in the future. I’m also lying down but looking forward… into the future!

2013 is an odd number, which I don’t love, but it could turn out to be an interesting year. Happy New Year, everyone!

